Client Testimonials

October 2019 – Andy
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jody Aucamp on the sale of my aunt’s home. She went above and beyond in every possible sense and handled all details flawlessly. She was on-time, on-budget and delivered on every promise. Jody is a valued asset and I would gladly work with her again.

October 2019 – Missner
Thank you BANNER TEAM! For another amazing experience. We appreciate it very much

October 2019- Carras
The Banner Team advised us every step of the way, was smart and flexible. We had a great experience with them from deciding to sell until and through closing. They were perfect advisors.

August 2019 – Torkelson
We cannot say enough wonderful things about our realtor, Julia Fortin. As first time home-buyers we were overwhelmed with the process and reached out to friends for recommendations. We selected Julia based on the amazing recommendation our friends gave us and her experience in the area that we were hoping to buy in. Julia was incredibly responsive to all of our questions and did a great job finding different properties for us to consider. I also appreciated her years of experience when it came to the home visits. She was never pushy trying to “sell” us on a house, instead she stepped back and let us form our own opinions, commenting and giving us advice when we asked and mentioning various things in the houses that we either didn’t think of or didn’t even know to ask. Attending walk-throughs with Julia was like going through houses with a close friend who also had incredible knowledge and experience about the process and what to look for when it came to appliances, as well as a keen eye on the details of the house and what was in good shape vs. what may need attention down the line. When we finally found the house Julia was instrumental in finding us an inspector that could come out immediately. My husband was unavailable for the inspection and I really appreciated that Julia was with me for the entire inspection to talk through various aspects of the house and to offer her insight – and even her help in testing out all the appliances! She helped us to make a very competitive offer and was with us every step of the way throughout the closing process, making sure everything went smoothly and answering our seemingly never-ending questions as we navigated the process for the first time. Even after we closed on our house and moved in Julia reached out to check-in on us and make sure we were doing well as well as offered to put us in touch with any contacts that we needed (i.e. electricians, chimney inspection, etc.) We were incredibly lucky to have Julia as our realtor and will highly recommend her to our friends as well as use her in any of our future real estate endeavors. We feel like we not only got a new house but a new friend as well!

August 2019 – Kletz
The selling and purchasing of a home is by far one of the most emotional and stressful life change points. For us, it seemed like every obstacle that could be thrown in front of us to make the process more stressful actually occurred. Pat Karta exemplified the calm in the stormy seas. From our first encounter almost two years ago, Pat encouraged us to take our time and committed to be available if/when we wanted to explore new home options. Over that period, she refined what we were looking for, showed us some options and continued to encourage us to fully evaluate what worked best. When we finally found our dream home, she professionally navigated the difficult transaction and ensured she had our best interest at the forefront. We then moved to the sale of our home where she enlisted a similar approach—following up on every detail and lead. Our home sold in 18 days for full asking price—that was not a coincidence. Pat made it happen leveraging her expertise and relationships. We highly recommend Pat Karta and the Banner Team—their professionalism, comradery and personal attention to detail made what was a stressful life change point more bearable.

June 2019 – Millers
Wendy is an amazing realtor. She represented us as the buyers. She was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, detailed, professional, and patient. I would highly recommend her and her team. She coordinated the purchase and closing of our house seamlessly. She held our hand through the whole process and guided us well Her experience and expertise as well as well as her kindness, responsiveness, and thoughtfulness make her an exceptional realtor !!
I rate her as an A+ agent !!!!

June 2019 – Ahmad
To Whom It May Concern,

My name is Nemah Ahmad, and my sister Iman and I recently purchased a lovely home in Washington DC with the help of Long & Foster.

My family and I have been scouring the market for 18 months roughly now, and the majority of that time, we were doing the daily research ourselves.

We cannot begin to describe what a tremendously positive change we experienced the moment Julia Fortin entered into that search with us; immediately, we were made to feel very comfortable and extremely well supported in our hunt. From our very first meeting, Julia was and has been the warmest, most thoughtful, attentive, kind, accommodating, and hardworking professional I have ever had the pleasure of knowing, let alone working with. Not only did she make time to keep my spirits up when bids were rejected, for example, but she also (of her own accord) paid enough attention to the conversations we’d have during walk-throughs, and made mental notes of features, aesthetics, and necessities that we would require/prefer – and moving forward, she ensured that those elements were part of units she found and recommended, or she’d come prepared with alternative suggestions to tackle elements that were out of keeping with what we’d identified as what we wanted.

Julia checked in regularly, responded to all kinds of emails and texts throughout the day, as well as after business hours; not once did I feel guilty or pesky for taking up multiple days of her weekends during what felt like an endless search, because every time we’d meet up at a site, her sunny disposition and positive, go-getter attitude immediately made us feel at ease, and it was very apparent how much Julia loves and respects her job, as well as working with people and helping them find a space specifically suited to their needs/wants, a place one can truly call ‘home’.

Furthermore, Julia has also consistently gone above and beyond in her role as a realtor by providing comfort, support, constant positivity, along with regular updates re: housing options. She has always been extremely responsive to all kinds of communication, and always in a very timely manner. Over the course of the last few months, Julia has become a dear friend and is considered a part of our family now – I cannot recommend her enough, and have already told my local DC community that if they ever need help with housing, Long & Foster is definitely the best company around, and I will be sending all referrals to Julia Fortin.

Additionally I would like to thank Amy as well – I haven’t had the pleasure of meeting her, and our interactions have been limited to email and discussions about closing paperwork/procedures, but she has also been extremely warm, friendly, and helpful. All the information and processes she’s shared were detailed and well described, and once again, we were made to feel as though if anything were to arise whatsoever, we wouldn’t think twice about contacting Amy and asking for her guidance.

In closing, I would like to thank Long & Foster, and in particular, the wonderful entity known as Julia Fortin for helping me find my very first home in America. Words cannot express how thankful I am to Julia, your team, and all their help.

Sincerely,
Nemah Ahmad

May 2019 – Janet and Ken

We are writing to thank you for the incredible work that Jody Aucamp and your team did to help us purchase our new home. Throughout our home buying process, Jody worked quickly and strategically to close the deal, all while exceeding our expectations every step of the way.

We came to Jody on a Monday morning with little more than a tremendous desire to acquire the house, coupled with a Tuesday at 3 pm deadline for bids. Over the course of the next day and a half, Jody came up with an amazing strategy to make our bid stand out and outlast six other offers (our mortgage broker confirmed this, calling the strategy “brilliant,” which is no small complement given the number of closings he has seen). She then walked us through the entire process, putting us at ease during what otherwise would be a very stressful process. She joined our home inspection, offering sage advice along the way, and helped to explain things and represent us during settlement. She also provided us great recommendations on contractors to give us a head start on some planned renovations.

Perhaps the most important thing to us was the excellent client service Jody provided along the way. As mentioned, she offered terrific advice with no pressure, making the entire process so easy for us. We truly appreciate all the work of Jody and your team. Consider us very satisfied customers!

February 2019 – Trainer Family
“Julia Fortin was our realtor when we purchased our 1st home so we automatically thought of her when my husband and I were thinking about a potential move. To help sell our current home she brought a stager and also supplied staging items to help us prepare our house for the market. There were several similar houses in our neighborhood for sale at the time. We priced strategically and the house sold in 5 days, with multiple offers, and over asking price. She and her team helped us navigate through inspections and getting to settlement on time. Since we hadn’t found our next home yet, she was able to secure a rent back and helped calm the uncertainty of finding a new home. Our family had a unique need for a full in-law apartment and she offered ideas on how to retrofit a house to fit that criteria. We purchased a new construction home and she helped oversee the last details of the construction to ensure a seamless transition. Lastly, I recommended her to my parents who had listed their condo unsuccessfully with another company for over 90 days, and she sold their condo in a no time. Needless to say, we love Julia!”

December 2018 – Ungerman Family
“The Banner Team treated us like family. They are professional, expert negotiators, and attentive. We have bought and sold a few houses with Wendy Banner and recommend her without any reservation.”

November 2018 – ledmar003
Jody Aucamp was a terrific resource for us as we relocated to Maryland from the Midwest. She worked hard to understand our desires and our priorities, and she came fully prepared with an organized plan to help us find the right home. We enjoyed working with her and could not be happier with the results

November 2018 – Vinod Bopaiah
We cannot recommend Ilene Gordon and the Banner Team more highly to any prospective home buyers. We are a retired couple that was relocating from New York to the Silver Spring area to be close to our children. Because it was a complicated move to a new area, we vetted many realtors. Ilene instantly struck us as professional, insightful, and personable. She has a sparkling personality and exceptional insight — she was able to understand what we were really looking for even when we had trouble expressing it. She only showed us homes that met our needs and budget, and was extremely thorough in making sure the potential sellers were transparent. We felt we had a real ally on our side as she helped us understand and navigate the home buying process, which is different in Maryland compared to New York State. In September, we moved into our dream home! But her help did not end with the closing. She has continued to assist us by recommending outstanding home improvement professionals or by helping we get our bearings in our new area. She remains an incomparable font of information, and there’s no realtor who makes home buying so much fun! Our daughter is hoping to work with her this year, and we have already recommended her services to a number of family and friends in the area. Trust us — you won’t be sorry if you work with Ilene!

November 2018 – Michael Josh
Ilene is incredibly knowledgeable smart and tenacious. She helped us negotiate the DC housing market, and was even more helpful helping us negotiate the purchase of our home. Ilene is the best
November 2018-Himmelfarb
Working with Ilene Gordon to purchase our new home was such a positive experience. She is very personable and went to great lengths to understand our families needs. Her knowledge of the market and local inventory is exceptional. Overall, our home buying experience was simple, straight-forward and enjoyable. We love our new home – thank you Ilene!

October 2018 – Vagichev
We were extremely pleased to have a chance to work with Gail Gordon who demonstrated her professionalism, local market knowledge, knowledge of the real estate purchasing process and made it as easy and as advantageous for us as possible during the purchase of our new home. Gail is a wonderful person; she is very easy to work with and she always looked out for us. She made us feel relaxed and at the same time confident that we were in good hands. The result was amazing – we love our new home! You would be doing yourself a huge favor if you choose Gail to represent you in your real estate endeavor.
October 2018- Roshan Soleimanloo
The “Banner Team” is one of the most professional, organized and effective real estate teams I’ve known. From the time my house was listed with them, a number of associates collaborated to
1. complete a needs assessment walkthrough (a group of 5 realtors)
2. compile a list of suggestions that would help improve the house for a successful listing/sale
3. bring their own stager and materials to stage the house
4. advertise the property in a multitude of venues which maximized the buyer’s exposure to our property
5. send regular and updated emails and texts about the listing, improvements and next steps, showings, and immediate feedback after each showing
6. follow each possible lead and keep us informed of the proceedings
7. keep an open communication line which made us feel that they were always available for questions, comments and suggestions.
To summarize, because of the efforts of this well coordinated and knowledgeable team of realtors, we had a contract within a month, during the time the sellers’ market was low for our type of property/location, and closed on the house shortly thereafter.
I highly recommend the Banner Team to all who need to sell their property for the best possible value. The Banner Team was truly our Dream Team.

October 2018 – Widmoyer
“We worked with Pat Karta, and have nothing but high praises for the work that she does. Being first-time home buyers in a new state, we were overwhelmed with where to start. Pat was never pushy, and truly cared about getting us into a home that worked for us. She always had our best interest in mind, and went to bat for us when we needed it. Ultimately, we ended up buying a new construction single-family home which checks all of our boxes. She was diligent throughout the whole process (7 months), and we are thrilled with the end result. Her presence and references helped us get the mostwell-constructed house in the neighborhood. She will always be our “Maryland mom”, and we HIGHLY recommend her to anyone considering her

October 2018 – Farah
I’m 11 days into home ownership and am so grateful to Michelle and the team for helping me find my perfect home! I moved here from Iowa and I feel like I took Michelle all over Maryland trying to find a good fit. She was great–didn’t rush me to make a decision at all. I even got to the point of almost making an offer on a place only for me to get cold feet and I felt no pressure from Michelle to make a quick decision–she encouraged me to get more familiar with the area, traffic, and keep looking at areas until I find the right one. And when I did, we got to closing in less than 15 days–and I was on a deadline and traveling throughout the process, all thanks to her help and network.
Thank you for your patience! Very excited to be here and to be home!

October 2018 – Thomas Family
My wife and I worked with Pat Karta from the Banner Team to buy our first home. She was absolutely amazing. We were new to the area and she was able to help us decide exactly what area would be best. We bought to build in a new community. We had some issues with the builder and lucky for us we had Pat there to help us along the way. I knew that with her on our side that we were making a great decision. We have been in our house for almost 6 months now and have loved every minute of it. We still keep in touch with Pat and would recommend her to anyone, she is great!!!

October 2018 – JStephrob
We worked with Pat Karta. She knows the community where we bought our house and previewed several of the houses in the neighborhood. She heard what we wanted and did not pressure us into a quick sale and actually told us to wait because she knew the perfect house for us would be available later in the spring. She was so right! We love our house!!! Thanks Pat!

October 2018 – clcs390
Our catch phrase for Jody Aucamp is “The Best Realtor Ever”. We spent most of our life in a Chicago suburb. Jody was an angel and blessing as she made finding and closing on a house in Potomac, Maryland so miraculously smooth. Her guidance went above and beyond in every single area. Her communication, multi-tasking, attention to detail and organization made this normally stressful process of quickly moving half way across the country enjoyable, efficient, and successful. We felt safe and secure with her amazing expertise and warm, genuine personality. She worked hard because we feel she really cared about our family. And now even in the first year, we still contact her for advice on area services, etc and she’s always there for us. I wish I could adequately describe how Jody deserves our highest recommendation. There is no one we could ever recommend more.

October 2018 – Ruggio
Love that a portion of the commission goes to charity – that’s great. Julia was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very flexible and accommodating. We had so much more confidence with her (and your entire team during settlement) by our side during this process.

October 2018 – zuser20170902053019268
We worked with Gail Gordon on the simultaneous sale and purchase of our homes, so the timing piece was very important to us. Gail not only found us our dream home, but she provided expert advice on preparing our existing home for market so that we received an offer within a week of listing it. (And she had a list of excellent contractors at her fingertips to make things happen quickly.) The two closings were within days of each other. Gail really understood what I was looking for in a new home — we did not have to run around and look at houses that didn’t fit the bill. She was always gracious and fun to work with. I still reach out to her all of the time for recommendations on the best people in the business for house-related issues, and I have recommended Gail to my neighbors for help when they choose to move. She’s a gem.

September 2018 – zuser20161004192815236
From the beginning, we clicked with Michelle Teichberg’s practical and compassionate approach in helping us find the best neighborhood for our needs. She listened and helped us find and buy our dream home! An excellent communicator, Michelle’s quick thinking and negotiation skills were critical in a competitive market with a very unusual seller situation. Highly recommend working with Michelle, we feel that we’ve found a friend as well as the advocate we needed for our home purchase

August 2018 – Garlands
Our experience with The Banner Team was exceptional! We felt part of the team as soon as we signed the papers to sell our home. The communication from Wendy and her team was excellent. Wendy’s special appeal is her negotiation skills, her unflappable calmness, expert knowledge of the market and her incredibly dedicated team. The best part about using The Banner Team is there was always someone knowledgeable and professional on call. They went well above the usual Realtor efforts as they quickly helped us find contractors for repairs that were required for our deal to go through. The 5 or 6 contractors were all highly skilled, reasonably priced, and timely. Thank you Banner Team!

July 2018 – Robins Family
Following the passing of our Mother it was immediately apparent that we needed to consult with real estate teams and select the person or team who we felt would best represent our interest. We narrowed our decision to two teams rather quickly and after visiting with Wendy one evening, our decision was solidified to move forward. We were directed and consulted each and every step, Wendy and team always listening and offering suggestions on price and methodology to sell our home. In the end we were tremendously fortunate to have a buyer who was enthralled with the home and having Wendy negotiations terms and conditions in our favor was a huge highlight of the transaction.
Other than our Mother who we always held on a pedestal for her real estate career production, Wendy and Team Banner met and exceeded our expectations. We are forever grateful and look forward to a long term relationship for all of Jeffco’s real estate needs.